The first train of the Year of the Dragon, a new departure in the New Year

February 10, the first day of the first month of the Dragon Year. In the afternoon of the same day, a brand-new China-European train, loaded with 100 TEUs of daily necessities, machinery and equipment and other export goods, was sent out from the YaoHuaMen Railway Yard of the Nanjing Logistics Center, and will leave the country through the Khorgos Port, passing through Kazakhstan and other places, and finally sailing to Baku, Azerbaijan, via the Trans-Caspian Sea International Transportation Corridor.

On February 10, the first trans-Caspian Sea liner in Jiangsu Province in the Year of the Dragon departed from Nanjing, which is also a new route for Nanjing's China-Europe liner. Municipal Bureau of Commerce for the picture

The opening of this new line

Means Nanjing China-Europa Train

Connected to the Trans-Caspian International Transport Corridor

Cargo from Nanjing to Europe

There are new options.

🚊

On October 18 last year, President Xi Jinping delivered a keynote speech at the opening ceremony of the Third Belt and Road Forum for International Cooperation, announcing eight actions in support of China's high-quality efforts to build the Belt and Road. The first action is to build a three-dimensional connectivity network along the Belt and Road. China will accelerate the high-quality development of the China-European Union (CEU) shuttle train, participate in the construction of the Trans-Caspian International Transport Corridor, organize the CEU International Cooperation Forum, and work with all parties to build a new logistics corridor on the Asian-European continent supported by direct rail and road transportation.

The Trans-Caspian International Transportation Route (TCTR) is one of the major global trade corridors between China and Europe.The opening of the new line of Nanjing's China-Europe liner is an important initiative for the city to build a "Belt and Road" three-dimensional connectivity network, and is also a vivid practice of Nanjing's participation in the construction of the Trans-Caspian International Transportation Corridor.The

The relevant person in charge of the Municipal Bureau of Commerce, Baku is the capital and largest city of Azerbaijan, is located in the intersection of Asia and Europe, and the port city of Kazakhstan Aktau across the "sea", is the trans-Caspian international multimodal transport corridor, an important node city, the geographic location is very important. The opening of this trans-Caspian Sea liner.It will further improve the layout of Nanjing's multiple channels of China-EU liner, and open new channels and provide new choices for Nanjing and even the province's foreign trade and economic enterprises to "go out" through China-EU liner.At the same time, the new route covers countries and regions that were seldom traveled by China-EU trains. At the same time, the new route covers the countries and regions seldom passed through by the China-EU liner in the past, which opens up a new trade market for the domestic and international enterprises, and plays an important supporting role in promoting the high-level opening-up of Nanjing to the outside world.

The relevant person in charge of the city liner company introduced that the opening of the new line is a vivid microcosm of Nanjing liner in recent years to optimize the layout of the channel, expand the line and serve the national strategy, and it is also a brand-new practice to promote the expansion of Nanjing's China-European liner and improve its efficiency, and to help build a two-way open hub with the world's aggregation power.
In order to successfully launch this trans-Caspian Sea liner, the provincial Department of Transportation, Municipal Bureau of Commerce and other provincial and municipal authorities, as well as the State Railway Shanghai Bureau Group, Nanjing Customs, Suhao Holding Group and its affiliated provincial liner companies, municipal transportation groups and other units to cooperate.

...

龙年第一列,新春新启程

2月10日,农历龙年正月初一。当天下午,一列崭新的中欧班列,满载着100标箱生活日化、机械设备等出口货物,从南京物流中心尧化门铁路货场发出,将经霍尔果斯口岸出境,途经哈萨克斯坦等地,最终经跨里海国际运输走廊,驶向阿塞拜疆巴库。

2月10日,江苏省龙年首趟跨里海班列从南京启程,这也是南京中欧班列开行的新线路。市商务局供图

这条新线路的开通

意味着南京中欧班列

接通了跨里海国际运输走廊

货物从南京出发去往欧洲

有了新选择

🚊

去年10月18日,国家主席习近平在第三届“一带一路”国际合作高峰论坛开幕式上发表主旨演讲,宣布中国支持高质量共建“一带一路”的八项行动。第一项行动为构建“一带一路”立体互联互通网络。中方将加快推进中欧班列高质量发展,参与跨里海国际运输走廊建设,办好中欧班列国际合作论坛,会同各方搭建以铁路、公路直达运输为支撑的亚欧大陆物流新通道。

跨里海国际运输路线是中国与欧洲之间的主要全球贸易走廊之一。南京中欧班列新线路的开通,是我市构建“一带一路”立体互联互通网络的重要举措,也是南京参与跨里海国际运输走廊建设的生动实践

市商务局相关负责人介绍,巴库是阿塞拜疆的首都和最大城市,位于亚洲与欧洲的交汇处,与哈萨克斯坦港口城市阿克套隔“海”相望,是跨里海国际多式联运运输通道的重要节点城市,地理位置十分重要。此趟跨里海班列的开行,将进一步完善南京中欧班列多元通道布局,为南京乃至全省外经贸企业通过中欧班列“走出去”打通新通道、提供新选择。同时,新线路覆盖了过去中欧班列很少经由的国家和地区,为国内和国际企业开辟了新的贸易市场,对促进南京高水平对外开放具有重要支撑作用。

市班列公司相关负责人介绍,新线的开通是南京班列近年来优化通道布局、拓展开行线路、服务国家战略的生动缩影,也是推动南京中欧班列扩面提效,助力建设具有世界聚合力的双向开放枢纽的崭新实践。
为顺利开行此趟跨里海班列,省交通运输厅、市商务局等省市主管部门,以及国铁上海局集团、南京海关、苏豪控股集团及其所属省班列公司、市交通集团等单位通力合作。