...

Nanjing's First ESG Headquarters Project Featured Cluster Unveiled

On December 12, 2023, "Enlightenment to 'Green', Sustainable Value: Jinling Central ESG Theme Forum" was held in Nanjing.Nanjing ESG Headquarters Project Jinling Central Character ClusterUnveiling.

The event is organized by Hongkong Land and Jinling Central; supported by Nanjing Investment Promotion Bureau and Qinhuai District People's Government; with academic support from Shanghai Advanced Institute of Finance of Shanghai Jiao Tong University and ESG authorities.

More than 60 representatives from government departments, famous scholars, senior experts, authoritative academic institutions of ESG, head enterprises and so on gathered together to exchange resonance, collision of ideas, and jointly discuss the sustainable development of cities, buildings and offices, and contribute to the creation of the characteristic cluster area of ESG headquarters projects in Nanjing.

At the event, Mr. Yang Ziqing, Deputy Director of Nanjing Investment Promotion Bureau, introduced Nanjing's ESG investment environment. He said: In recent years, Nanjing has vigorously practiced the concept of ESG sustainable investment, becoming the first Chinese city to publish an ESG report; is committed to building a pioneering city for ESG investment in China, integrating its humanistic heritage and green city style with industrial planning and urban governance; and is actively exploring Nanjing's practice of the new development concept of "Innovation, Coordination, Greenery, Openness and Sharing"; focusing on finding new investment tracks, gathering elite investors, expanding new investment opportunities and making Nanjing a new business card. Focusing on finding new investment tracks, gathering elite investors, expanding new investment opportunities, and making Nanjing a new business card". Next, Nanjing will rely on "four batches" (one batch of symbolic projects, one batch of representative enterprises, one batch of key platforms and one batch of headquarter buildings) to promote the creation of ESG project clusters in each segment of the park.

Mr. Deng Haoxian, General Manager of Office Division of Hongkong Land Group in China, shared the Group's strategic framework for sustainable development and expressed his hope to join hands with partners to limit the global temperature rise to 1.5 degrees by the end of 2030, writing a new chapter of green and low-carbon development. Mr. Tony Yip, General Manager of Hongkong Land Nanjing, shared ESG practices and future outlook, and committed to bringing low-carbon, efficient, green and comfortable experience to Nanjing.

Mr. Xian Min, Vice Mayor of Qinhuai District Government, and Mr. Deng Haoxian, General Manager of Office Department of Hongkong Land Group in China, unveiled the "Nanjing ESG Headquarter Project Jinling Central Characteristic Cluster", which aims to create a green ecosystem with Jinling Central as a carrier, and to join hands with headquartered enterprises in line with the values of ESG, so as to promote the sustainable development of the city.

Prof. Chen Xin from Shanghai Advanced Institute of Finance, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, delivered a keynote speech on "ESG and Supply Side Structural Reform".

In the roundtable dialogue session, representatives of leading ESG industry organizations and head enterprises exchanged views across borders, focusing on"Pathways to Sustainable Cities, Buildings, and Offices"A pioneering dialog to envision a sustainable future for cities, buildings, and offices.

At the event, Hongkong Land awarded Ping An and GLP the"Certified Sustainability Partner Certificate"We look forward to continuing to work together to build a sustainable future.

This forum is a microcosm of Nanjing's efforts to build a pioneer city for ESG investment in China. Currently, asset owners and management organizations in various countries are actively promoting the rapid development of ESG investment, and it is expected that the total scale of global ESG investment will reach $50 trillion by 2025, when the total scale of China's ESG investment will also reachRMB 20,000-30 trillionof total asset management20%-30%. In the future, Nanjing will further utilize the advantages of ESG investment, focusing on recruiting headquarters projects, technology projects, manufacturing projects, etc., and categorizing to create more ESG project featured clusters.

...

南京首个ESG总部项目特色集聚区揭幕

2023年12月12日,“向‘绿’启迪,价值永续:金陵中环ESG主题论坛”在南京举办,南京ESG总部项目金陵中环特色集聚区揭幕。

本次活动由香港置地、金陵中环主办;南京市投资促进局、秦淮区人民政府支持举办;上海交通大学上海高级金融学院、ESG权威机构提供学术支持。

政府部门、知名学者、资深专家、ESG权威学术机构、头部企业等60余名代表集聚一堂,交流共振,思维碰撞,共同探讨城市、建筑、办公的可持续发展之道,为打造南京ESG总部项目特色集聚区献计献策。

活动现场,南京市投资促进局副局长杨自清推介南京ESG投资环境。他表示:近年来,南京 大力践行ESG可持续投资理念,成为首个发布ESG报告的中国城市;致力于打造中国ESG投资先 锋城市,将人文底蕴、绿都风貌与产业规划、城市治理不断融合发展;积极探索创新、协调、绿 色、开放、共享”的新发展理念的南京实践;聚焦寻找投资新赛道、聚拢精英投资人、拓宽投资 新机会、打响南京新名片”。接下来,南京将依托“四个一批”(一批标志项目、一批代表企业、一 批关键平台、一批总部楼宇),推动各板块园区分类打造ESG项目特色集聚区。

香港置地集团中国区写字楼部总经理邓浩贤分享集团可持续发展战略框架,希望与伙伴们携手,将全球气温升幅在2030年底限制在1.5度之内,书写绿色、低碳的发展新章。香港置地南京公司总经理叶栋成分享ESG实践与未来展望,致力于为南京带来低碳高效、绿色舒适的体验。

秦淮区政府副区长咸敏、香港置地集团中国区写字楼部总经理邓浩贤为“南京ESG总部项目金陵中环特色集聚区”揭幕,以金陵中环为载体,打造绿色生态圈,携手符合ESG价值的总部企业,促进城市可持续发展。

上海交通大学上海高级金融学院陈欣教授,就“ESG与供给侧结构性改革”展开主旨演讲。

在圆桌对话环节中,ESG领先行业机构和头部企业代表跨界交流,围绕“城市、建筑、办公可持续发展之路”开展先锋对话,共同展望城市、建筑、办公未来可持续发展之道。

活动现场,香港置地为平安、普洛斯颁发了“可持续发展合作伙伴认证证书”,期待之后继续精诚合作,共筑永续未来。

本次论坛是南京市打造中国ESG投资先锋城市的一个缩影。目前,各国资产所有者、管理机构都在积极推动ESG投资快速发展,预计到2025年,全球ESG投资总规模将达到50万亿美元,届时中国ESG投资总规模也将达到20万-30万亿元人民币,占资产管理总规模的20%-30%。未来,南京将进一步发挥ESG投资优势,聚焦招引总部项目、科技项目、制造项目等,分类打造更多的ESG项目特色集聚区。